Locks of Love

This post is not a review of anything, but I thought I’d share something I’ve been working on for a while now. I’ve always cut my hair really short, mostly because I just prefer it that way. I’ve gotten compliments on my hair on how thick it is, how dark, etc. and to be honest it just seems normal to me haha. My mom would always joke to me, “Your hair would make a nice wig,” and that got me thinking. I decided to start growing out my hair so that I can donate it to Locks of Love.

 locks

 

If you don’t know about Locks of Love, here is there mission:

 

mission

 

I decided to grow out my hair in December of 2010 and I still have some growing to do. The minimum length to donate is 10 inches and when I started my hair was really short. Here are some pictures of my hair when I first started growing it out:

 

Here I had cut it really short this was in December of 2010:

008

 

This picture is from May 2011 and I had just cut my hair for the summer:

517

 

This is from August 2011 on a trip to Las Vegas:

Vegas 300

 

Here I had just cut it on a trip to Mexico in October of 2011:

IMG_0074

 

Here is my hair now:

 

I took this picture to see how my polish looked hahaha this photo cracks me up:

Picture0049

 

Here I am with my dog PeeWee:

Picture0067

 

This picture was taken for my Head and Shoulders post:

20130113_165533a

 

Here are the guidelines for donating and how to donate to Locks of Love:

guidelines

 

guidelines

 

how to

 

I still have a lot of hair growing to do, but I’m committed to it. I have also been trying to take care of my hair by not using many heating products and by using moisturizing shampoos.  If giving my hair makes at least one person smile, makes them feel beautiful, and for a moment not worry about there condition then this is all worth it. I will write another post in the future when I donate my hair so you can see how long it ends up being Smile

 

Have you guys ever donated to Locks of Love? If so how long was your hair?

 

Until text time, stay pretty <3

4 Comments to “Locks of Love”

  1. LOVE this post, I did this back in 2010 and I am thinking of doing it again this year too, or ocne it’s long enought o grow out. last time I did 12 inches, I cant wait its such a satisfying feeling.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 270 other followers

