OPI- Just Spotted The Lizard

Hello all, I have another polish to share with you. This is OPI Just Spotted The Lizard and I got this as a free sample from JC Penny when I bought some other OPI polishes. What I love about buying OPI at JCP is that if you buy more than two they come out to $6 each. I’m not sure if this is some type of promotion, but this happens EVERY time I go so I think it’s just what they do. So this polish is from the Amazing Spiderman Collection that came out sometime last year. It is a green/ gold duochrome and I have to say it was a very pretty color. In the bottle I noticed some blue in the polish, but I really didn’t see much on my nails.

 

 

It was cloudy today so I have shots for you in various lighting, first outside with cloudy weather:

 

006

 

007

Indoor lighting:

009

 

010

Outdoor cloudy with camera flash:

016

 

017

 

It took me 3 coats to get this polish the way I liked it. I only needed two coats for it to be completely opaque, but I added a third coat to even out the polish. This polish shows every little ridge on your nail, so be sure to wear a ridge filler with it. I didn’t wear a ridge filled so you could see a little bit of imperfections in my nails, but I honestly don’t mind it. Especially while being distracted by such a gorgeous color!

 

What do you think of this color? There are so many versions of this shade, do you currently own one?

 

Until next time, stay pretty <3

4 Comments to “OPI- Just Spotted The Lizard”

  1. If you have the ridge problem again and no ridge filler use a matte topcoat between first and second coat of the polish. That will take care of the problem.
    Do you still not see the blue on your nails? It’s a pretty color on you!
    — Judi
    MiddleAgedBeautyQueen

  2. One of my favorites! Looks nice on you!

  3. I’ve been looking for this shade at all my local salons and ULTA since it came out, and it was so popular in my area I never was able to get it. It so pretty. I love your manicure. I’m only just a little bit jealous! :)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 269 other followers

