Sally Hansen Gem Crush- Razzle Dazzler

Bonjour everyone, today I have a super girly glittery polish. It is Sally Hansen’s Gem Crush in Razzle Dazzle. I have to say this color looked cute in the bottle, and amazing on. I feel like these pictures do not do it justice. The polish is a fine, purple glitter with round pink pieces of glitter mixed in. The purple is very vivid and the bright pink is very noticeable. I noticed in direct sunlight it had a little bit of holographic shine.

 

In the shade:

001

 

003

 

010

 

In direct sunlight:

005

 

007

009

 

I honestly don’t really like Sally Hansen polishes because I find the majority of them are very streaky, but I am loving these Gem Crush polishes. I only had to use two coats for full opaqueness. The full size polish retails for $6.99 at Ulta and I got this little bottle in a set of 4 at Walgreens for $3.99.

 

What do you think of the Gem Crush polishes? Do you have any Sally Hansen colors you would recommend to me?

 

Until next time, stay pretty <3

8 Comments to “Sally Hansen Gem Crush- Razzle Dazzler”

  1. Sally Hansen has some of the best polishes made, whether it’s a cream finish, a metallic or full on glitter like the gem crushes. I think they have a great line of affordable choices. They def are one of my favorite brands to buy.
    I don’t have any gem crush but this one is really pretty, I may have pick up one.
    – judi
    MiddleAgedBeautyQueen

    • I’ve had some problems with streaking, but maybe it’s just the color in combintation with my base coat? Idk, but they do have some really pretty polishes. I have more Sally Hansen swatches coming up next week :)

  2. That purple is totally glamorous!

    - KW
    musthaveboxes.com

  3. That looks beautiful on you! I’m tempted to look for this one!

    • Thank you! This color is much more beautiful in person, I would say check it out! I found the smaller bottles at Walgreens I’m not sure if they still have them but they’re half the price of the full size bottles and include 3 other colors.

  4. I really like this color!!! I’ll have to try. My nails are currently – gasp – naked, therefore it’s time for a mani ;)

    • Sometimes its good to have naked nails! It gives them a rest, but after an hour or so they’re ready for more color ;) haha jk I like to leave my nails naked a few times out of the week :)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 269 other followers

