InStyle Goodie Bag

A while ago I wrote a blog post about buying a Sally Hansen nail polish, and getting a goodie bag for free. All I had to do was send a copy of the receipt and wait 6 to 8 weeks. Well I did it and eventually forgot all about it. Last week I got a package in the mail and thought, “What the heck I haven’t ordered anything :\.” I opened it up, and to my delight it was my goodie bag from InStyle! A fellow blogger read my post (check it out here), followed the steps, and she got a goodie bag too! So check out her post here Smile 

 

Here is my goodie bag Smile

 

It’s a really cute coral bag with a white square linked design on the outside. It’s all covered with plastic, inside and out, which helps to keep it clean.

046

 

I opened the bag and here is what it looked like:

047

 

First up was a sample size of Samy Fat Hair “0” Calories Amplifying Hair Spray. Honestly I really didn’t like this hair spray. I felt that it left my hair feeling stiff and it looked really dull. It retails for $12.99 on drugstore.com and I will not be buying this full size.

048

 

Next was a sample packet of RoC Retinol Correxion Sensitive Night Cream. I have yet to try it, but I have totally been into anti-aging skin care. Plus I have sensitive skin, so I’m looking forward to trying this. A full size product of RoC retails for $21.99 at ulta.com. I probably won’t be buying this full size just because I have a lot of anti-wrinkle skin care right now. I think I’m going through my quarter life crisis haha.

053

 

Next in my bag was a full size Neutrogena Ultra Sheer Dry-Touch Sunblock Lotion SPF 100+ SPF. I haven’t really used this; I’ve just tested this on my hands. It’s light weight, very moisturizing, and dries quickly. I also really like that the smell isn’t over powering. This retails for $11.99 at walgreens.com

054

 

Also in the bag was a sample size of Aveeno Active Naturals Positively Radiant Daily Moisturizer SPF 30. I’ve actually used this product before many times and I love it! I love how light weight it is and it doesn’t make my face shiny. I’ve also used the tinted moisturizer version of this and I love it too! This product promises to even out skin tone, and with continuous use it really does. Aveeno Daily Moisturizer retails for $13.59 on drugstore.com.

057

 

Another sample was Rusk® W8less Miracle Leave-in Treatment. I’ve used this a few times and I still don’t know how I feel about it. This product promises to do A LOT of things, some of which include controlling frizz, smoothing, detangling, adding shine etc. What I’ve noticed is that it has left a lot of build up in my hair, making it feel dirty. What I love is how amazing it smells! It smells like a men’s cologne, but worry not girls with hubbys and bfs the scent eventually fades. This treatment retails for $9.00 on amazon.com.

062

 

 

I also got a sample packet of Aveeno Active Naturals Nourish + Strengthen Shampoo and Conditioner. I passed these samples on to my mom and she loved them. I also noticed that her hair was less frizzy and really shiny! She loved this product and will definitely be buying this full size. This shampoo retails for $6.49 on drugstore.com.

063

 

 

Next was a full size Neutrogena Naturals Multi-Vitamin Nourishing Night Cream. I’ve been using this every night since I’ve gotten it and I really love it. It just sinks into my skin and smells A-MA-ZING! Have you ever walked past the Body Shop in the mall, and you’re just struck by a combination of scents of everything inside? Well this is exactly what this cream smells like. This cream has managed to totally eliminate the dry patches I was getting on my skin. It’s also made my skin look more radiant and dewy. It’s perfect for summer nights because it’s so light. This night cream retails for $14.99 on cvs.com.

066

 

 

The last thing in the goodie bag was Sally Hansen Nail Polish Kook-A-Mango. This is an orange-red crème. It’s kind of hard color to describe, but I think this color looks a lot more coral actually.

002

 

I found Kook-A-Mango swatched over on The Lacquer Log. The color actually looks really nice on, check out her picture:

kook-a-mango

The only thing I don’t like about Sally Hansen nail polishes are the brushes. They’re just awkward and, in my opinion, making the nail polish hard to apply. Either way, I really like the color.

 

I’m so happy I sent that receipt to InStyle, thank you InStyle for this awesome summer bag! Smile 

 

So what do you guys think of all this free swag? Smile Have you ever gotten free stuff from a magazine?

 

Until next time, stay pretty <3

5 Comments to “InStyle Goodie Bag”

  1. wowza! lucky you! :D

  2. Not bad for a freebie! Some great products in there :)
    Naomi x

  3. love the orange nails! xx theflossylife

  4. great goodies! that neutrogena night cream looks like something I’d want to try!

  5. I don’t even know how I ended up here, but I thought this post was great. I don’t know who you are but definitely you’re going to a famous blogger if you are not already ;) Cheers!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 268 other followers

